Ru

Baggage Allowance

Free baggage allowance is determined be each Airline Company operating the flights.

Always check free baggage allowance at your Airline Company.

Baggage rules

Common Rules for Air Service

In accordance with the Order of the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation No. 82 dated June 28, 2007, about “Common Rules for Air Service of Passengers, Baggage, Cargo, and Requirements to Servicing the Passengers, Consignors and Consignees”:

Passenger’s baggage is accepted for carriage when it is checked-in at the airport of departure, transfer airport, stopover airport or other check-in point.

Aircraft passenger is entitled to carry his baggage within the established limit at no additional cost (hereinafter referred to as free baggage allowance).

Free baggage allowance, including carry-on items, is established by the Airline Company. It depends on the type of the aircraft and cannot be less than ten kilograms per one passenger.

Airline Company is obliged to accept for carriage baggage within the limits of free baggage allowance.

Excess baggage, oversized and heavy-weight baggage shall be accepted for carriage only if the aircraft has vacant carrying capacity and the passenger has paid for the carriage of such baggage unless the carriage of such baggage has been previously agreed on with the Airline Company and paid for during booking.

In the event the baggage presented by the passenger is less in weight or dimensions than the one that has been booked and paid for in advance, the difference in payment between booked and actual weight/dimensions of the baggage shall be reimbursed to the passenger.

The passenger has the right to declare the value of checked baggage. The value of checked baggage may be declared for each item of baggage separately. A fee which is determined by the carrier will be charged for transportation of baggage with a declared value.

As confirmation of payment for checked baggage carriage with declared value, a miscellaneous charges order (MCO) or receipt of payment for excess baggage carriage with declared value shall be issued for the passenger.

Passengers who are travelling as a group, may request the airline to accept checked baggage to the sum of free baggage allowance of all passengers. Summing regards free baggage allowances only. Baggage is checked for each passenger individually.

Each item of checked baggage shall have an adequate package, ensuring its safekeeping during the carriage and handling and excluding the possibility of harm to passengers, crew members, third parties, damage to the aircraft, baggage of other passengers or other property.

Baggage not compliant with the requirements of the present clause shall not be accepted for carriage.

Baggage with external damages that do not affect its safety during carriage and handling and cannot inflict harm to the passengers, crew members, third persons and damage the aircraft, other passenger’s baggage and other property, can be accepted for carriage as checked baggage upon the consent of the Airline Company. However, presence and type of the damage shall be confirmed by the passenger’s signature.

A passenger is advised not to place any fragile and perishable items, banknotes, jewelry, precious metals, securities and other valuables, official documents, keys and other similar items into one’s checked baggage.

Weight of one check-in baggage piece shall not exceed fifty kilograms.

Passenger’s checked baggage and the passenger must be carried by one and the same aircraft.

Substances and items prohibited for carriage

The following hazardous substances and items are prohibited for carriage inside the checked baggage as well as hand luggage of both passengers and crew members:


explosive substances
and items stuffed with them

flammable liquids

compressed and liquefied gases


radioactive materials

oxidizing substances
and organic peroxides,
caustic and corrosive substances

weapons (except in cases and in the manner
prescribed by the legislation of the Russian Federation)


toxic substances,
poisonous and toxic substances


flammable solids
Transportation of baggage requiring special conditions

Passenger’s baggage requiring special precautions during transportation and passed through aviation security control (brittle and fragile items, filming, photo, video, radio equipment, office equipment, musical instruments, electronic and optical devices, etc.) is accepted for carriage in passenger cabin if permitted by carrier.

Baggage which is carried in the Cabin should be placed in special places (compartments), and if there is no such — in the passenger’s seat. Passenger should pay the passenger fare for an additional seat (seats) according to the Carrier’s special carriage rules.

The weight of one piece of baggage carried in the Cabin should not exceed eighty kilograms, and its dimensions should allow it to be placed on a separate passenger seat. Packing of baggage transported in the Cabin of an aircraft must ensure its attachment to the passenger seat.

Delivery to the aircraft of baggage transported in the Cabin, its lifting, accommodation in the Cabin, removal from the aircraft and delivery from the aircraft are made by the passenger carrying this baggage.

The carriage of diplomatic baggage is conducted in accordance with the law of the Russian Federation, International agreements and Carrier rules.

Considering the worldwide spreading of portable electronic devices powered by lithium batteries (herein after referred to as PED) and in order to ensure the safety of air transfer services in accordance with the Notification No. 1217/06/ЮМТУ of Federal Air Transport Agency (Southern Interregional Territorial Department of Federal Air Transport Agency) dated 23.05.2017 and as recommendations published by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) in electronic newsletter HP BB2017/23 AN 11\2.12 dated March 31, 2017:

  1. Any device must be completely turned off (not being in standby mode or lower-power mode) and placed in a protective package to prevent its unintentional activation or damage. The suitable protection may be ensured by a hard suitcase and/or cushioning materials to prevent any shifting of device.
  2. Carriage of spare batteries, power banks and portable smoking devices (for example, electronic cigarettes, personal vaporizers) in checked baggage is prohibited.

Small personal mobility aids

Carriage of small personal mobility aids powered by lithium batteries as checked baggage or carry-on items.

Small personal mobility aids include:

  • monowheels,
  • segways (mini-segways),
  • hoverboards,
  • gyroscooters,
  • electric scooters.

Based on IATA recommendations, the above item may be carried on board as checked baggage, on condition that the mobility aid does not contain a lithium battery.

A lithium battery removed from the mobility aid may only be carried as a carry-on item, on condition that the power of the battery does not exceed 160 Watts-hour (W/h).

A small device with an embedded (non-removable) lithium battery can be carried if it is processed as “hazardous cargo” through the airport’s cargo terminal. Transportation conditions may vary depending on the internal requirements of the airline company. Please contact the Airline administration offices.

EnПассажирам

Нормы провоза багажа

Каждая авиакомпания предъявляет свои требования к бесплатным нормам провоза багажа на борту самолета.
Обязательно уточните нормы бесплатного провоза багажа у вашей авиакомпании.

Согласно Приказу № 82 Минтранса России от 28 июня 2007 г. «Общие правила воздушных перевозок пассажиров, багажа, грузов и требования к обслуживанию пассажиров, грузоотправителей, грузополучателей»

Багаж пассажира принимается к перевозке при его регистрации в аэропорту отправления, аэропорту трансфера, аэропорту остановки или другом пункте регистрации.

Пассажир воздушного судна имеет право провоза своего багажа в пределах установленной нормы без дополнительной платы (далее — норма бесплатного провоза багажа).

Нормы бесплатного провоза багажа, в том числе вещей, находящихся при пассажире, устанавливаются перевозчиком в зависимости от типа воздушного судна и не могут быть менее чем десять килограммов на одного пассажира.

Перевозчик обязан принять к перевозке багаж в пределах нормы бесплатного провоза багажа.

Сверхнормативный багаж, негабаритный багаж и тяжеловесный багаж принимается к перевозке только при наличии на воздушном судне свободной провозной емкости и при условии оплаты пассажиром провоза такого багажа, за исключением случаев, когда провоз такого багажа был согласован с перевозчиком и оплачен при бронировании.

Если пассажир предъявил к перевозке багаж весом и/или размером меньшим, чем им было забронировано и предварительно оплачено, разница в оплате перевозки между забронированным и фактическим весом и/или размером багажа подлежит возврату пассажиру.

Пассажир имеет право объявить ценность своего зарегистрированного багажа. Ценность зарегистрированного багажа объявляется для каждого места багажа в отдельности. За перевозку багажа с объявленной ценностью взимается плата, размер которой устанавливается перевозчиком.

Оплата перевозки багажа с объявленной ценностью удостоверяется ордером разных сборов или квитанцией для оплаты сверхнормативного багажа, в которой указываются пункты, между которыми пассажиром заявлена перевозка багажа с объявленной ценностью.

Если пассажиры следуют группой, то по желанию пассажиров перевозчик обязан применить к этим пассажирам сумму норм бесплатного провоза багажа каждого из пассажиров. Объединение касается только норм бесплатного провоза багажа. Багаж оформляется на каждого пассажира индивидуально.

Каждое место зарегистрированного багажа должно иметь исправную упаковку, обеспечивающую его сохранность при перевозке и обработке и исключающую возможность причинения вреда пассажирам, членам экипажа, третьим лицам, повреждения воздушного судна, багажа других пассажиров или иного имущества.
Багаж, не соответствующий требованиям настоящего пункта, к перевозке не допускается.

Багаж, имеющий внешние повреждения, которые не влияют на его сохранность при перевозке и обработке и не могут причинить вред пассажирам, членам экипажа, третьим лицам, повредить воздушное судно, багаж других пассажиров или иное имущество, может быть принят к перевозке в качестве зарегистрированного багажа с согласия перевозчика. При этом наличие и вид повреждения подтверждаются подписью пассажира.

Пассажиру не рекомендуется вкладывать в свой зарегистрированный багаж хрупкие и скоропортящиеся предметы, денежные знаки, ювелирные изделия, драгоценные металлы, ценные бумаги и другие ценности, деловые документы, ключи и иные подобные предметы.

Вес одного места зарегистрированного багажа не должен превышать пятьдесят килограммов.

Зарегистрированный багаж пассажира должен перевозиться на том же воздушном судне, на котором следует пассажир.

Запрещено перевозить на борту воздушного судна членами экипажа и пассажирами в зарегистрированном багаже и в вещах, находящихся при пассажирах, следующие опасные вещества и предметы:

  • взрывчатые вещества, средства взрывания и предметы, ими начиненные;
  • сжатые и сжиженные газы;
  • легковоспламеняющиеся жидкости;
  • воспламеняющиеся твердые вещества;
  • окисляющие вещества и органические перекиси;
  • токсичные вещества;
  • радиоактивные материалы;
  • едкие и коррозирующие вещества;
  • ядовитые и отравляющие вещества;
  • оружие (за исключением случаев и в порядке, установленном законодательством Российской Федерации).

Особенности перевозки некоторых категорий багажа

С согласия перевозчика в салоне воздушного судна может перевозиться багаж пассажира, требующий особых мер предосторожности во время перевозки или особых условий его обработки (хрупкие и бьющиеся предметы, кино- и фотоаппаратура, теле- и видеоаппаратура, бытовая оргтехника, музыкальные инструменты, электронные и оптические приборы и т. п.).

Багаж, перевозимый в салоне воздушного судна, размещается в специально предназначенных местах (отсеках), а при их отсутствии — на отдельном пассажирском кресле. В случае перевозки багажа на отдельном пассажирском кресле пассажир обязан оплатить отдельное пассажирское кресло для этого багажа в соответствии с правилами перевозчика.

Вес одного места багажа, перевозимого в салоне воздушного судна, не должен превышать восемьдесят килограммов, а его размеры должны позволять разместить его на отдельном пассажирском кресле. Упаковка багажа, перевозимого в салоне воздушного судна, должна обеспечивать его крепление на пассажирском кресле.

Доставка к воздушному судну багажа, перевозимого в салоне воздушного судна, его подъем, размещение в салоне воздушного судна, снятие с борта воздушного судна и доставка от воздушного судна производятся пассажиром, перевозящим данный багаж.

Перевозка дипломатического багажа производится в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации, международными договорами Российской Федерации и правилами перевозчика.

Учитывая повсеместное распространение портативных электронных устройств, работающих на литиевых батареях, в целях обеспечения безопасности воздушных перевозок в соответствии с уведомлением Федерального Агентства Воздушного Транспорта (Южное МТУ Росавиации) от 23.05.2017 № 1217/06/ЮМТУ и согласно рекомендации Международной организации гражданской авиации (ICAO), изданные в электронном бюллетене от 31 марта 2017 года HP BB2017/23 AN 11\2.12:

  1. Устройство должно быть полностью выключено (не находиться в режиме ожидания или режиме пониженного энергопотребления) и помещено в защитную упаковку во избежание неумышленной активации или повреждения. Защита может обеспечиваться в виде твердого чемодана и/или амортизирующего материала, чтобы препятствовать перемещению.
  2. Перевозка запасных батарей, зарядных банков и портативных курительных устройств (например, электронных курительных сигарет, персональных парогенераторов) в зарегистрированном багаже запрещена.

Малогабаритные средства для личного передвижения

Перевозка в качестве зарегистрированного багажа и ручной клади малогабаритных средств для личного передвижения, работающих на литиевых батареях.

Малогабаритные средства для личного передвижения включают:

  • моноколеса,
  • сегвеи (мини-сегвеи),
  • ховерборды,
  • гироскутеры,
  • электросамокаты.

На основании рекомендаций IATA, воздушная перевозка указанных средств возможна в качестве зарегистрированного багажа при условии отсутствия в средстве передвижения литиевой батареи.

Извлеченная из средства передвижения литиевая батарея допускается к перевозке только в ручной клади при условии, что мощность батареи не превышает установленной нормы — 160 Ватт-час (Втч, W/h).

Малогабаритное средство с встроенной (не извлекаемой) литиевой батареей можно провозить при оформлении его в качестве опасного груза через грузовой терминал аэропорта. По внутренним требованиям авиакомпаний нормативы провоза могут быть отличными от указанных. Просьба обращаться в представительства авиакомпаний.